PRIMAL GRACE

Staring at the morning fire
Its dancing orange waves consume my mind
I see my conscience, my sincerity
offered to the Holy
like a platter of fruit, ripe and sweet

Penetrated by the blazing majesty
of this primordial force

I am emptied out
until I can only feel
the heat of my heart
in communion with the Great Architect
of this mysterious existence
we all clamor within

seeking the path to be illuminated
seeking to put respect in our footsteps
and carry the whole in our palmsĀ 
seeking to be warmed by inner benevolence
seeking to burn with divine conviction
seeking to be fearlessly fueled by the fire of our invincible spirits

seeking to submit our small minds
like wood
to feed the flames

of a higher light
a deeper heart
an ancient brightness
to warm our souls
that we may shine
as humble sparks of the sun
bowing to the power
of Grandfather Fire’s
winged orange song of creation

3 comments

  1. you the poet visionary moving me into the currents of the sacred, reflecting life back to me, thank you for your breathtaking beauty

Leave a Reply

